GILS GILS logo Home |  About |  Technology |  Standards |  Policy |  Index |  Search |

Contacts

Contacts for policy, standards, and other issues associated with GILS.

Other contact lists:

Please send e-mail to echristi@usgs.gov to correct or extend this list.

Topical Focus Name, Organization, E-mail, Telephone
Global Information Infrastructure Tom Kalil, U.S. National Economic Council,
Director of Science and Technology
KALIL_T@a1.eop.gov
202-456-2802
G8 Global Information Society, ENRM project Larry Enomoto, U.S. NOAA/NESDIS
lenomoto@nesdis.noaa.gov
301-457-5214
Eliot Christian , U.S. Geological Survey
echristi@usgs.gov
703-648-7245
UN Convention on Biological Diversity, Clearinghouse Mechanism, Len Hirsch, Smithsonian Institution
lhirsch@si.edu
202-357-4788
European Union Ken Inglis, European Commission
Ken.INGLIS@DG12.cec.be
32-2295-9857
Inter American Biodiversity Information Network Robin O'Malley, U.S. Dept. of the Interior
Robin_Omalley@ios.doi.gov
Australia Dagmar Parer
dagmarp@aa.gov.au
Canada GILS Ed Buchinski, Treasury Board, Canada buchinski.ed@tbs-sct.gc.ca
Nancy Brodie, National Library of Canada
nancy.brodie@nlc-bnc.ca
(613)947-5887
Stephen White
stephen.white@pwgsc.gc.ca
Denmark Palle Aagaard, Danish Governmental Information Service paa@si.dk
Germany Juergen Segellke, Umweltbundesamt
juergen.seggelke@uba.de
49 30 890322291
Hong Kong Yuk Wai Fung, Management Services Agency
wfyuk@hkstar.com
Singapore Ling Su Yuen, National Computer Board, 
lingsy@nii.ncb.gov.sg
United Kingdom Mick Morgan
mmorgan@ccta.gov.uk
U.S. Federal law 44 USC 3511 and OMB Bulletin 95-1 Peter Weiss, U.S. Office of Management and Budget
WEISS_P@A1.EOP.GOV
202-395-3630
U.S. Public Interest Group Patrice McDermottpatricem@rtk.net
U.S. National Spatial Data Infrastructure ( EO 12906) John Moeller, U.S. Federal Geographic Data Committee
jmoeller@usgs.gov
703-648-5752
U.S. Federal Committee on Environment and Natural Resources, Data Access System Guideline Tom Mace, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
MACE.TOM@EPAMAIL.EPA.GOV
919-541-2710
U.S. Federal Depository Library Program Gil Baldwin, Government Printing Office
manage@access.digex.net
202-512-1002
U.S. Department of Defense Kurt Molholm, U.S. Department of Defense
kmolholm@DGIS.DTIC.DLA.MIL
703-767-9100
U.S. Treasury Department Gladys Myatt , U.S. Treasury Department
gladys.myatt@treas.sprint.com
202-622-1524
U.S. Federal GILS, NARA Guideline Lisa Weber, U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
gils@arch2.nara.gov
301-713-7100, x 255
U.S. National Biological Information Infrastructure (NBII) Gladys Cotter, U.S. Geological Survey
gladys_cotter@nbs.gov
U.S. National Information Infrastructure Advisory Council Toni Carbo, University of Pittsburgh
carbo@lis.pitt.edu
412-624-5139
Intergovernmental Enterprise (U.S. federal, state, local, international) Frank McDonough, U.S. General Services Administration
frank.mcdonough@gsa.gov
202-501-0291
U.S. States  
Florida Debra Sears dsears@mail.dos.state.fl.us
Paul Donovan pdonovan@mail.dos.state.fl.us
Barratt Wilkins bwilkins@mail.dos.state.fl.us
New York Information Locator Service Tom Ruller
ilsadmin@unix2.nysed.gov
518-474-6771
North Carolina Francine Stephenson, Office of State Planning
francine@ospl.state.nc.us
919-733-4131
Missouri Bill Elder
elderb@ext.missouri.edu
South Carolina Bill Henry, Archives
HENRY@HISTORY.SCDAH.SC.EDU
803-734-7914
Massachusetts Kathryn Hammond Baker, Massachusetts Archives
Minnesota Steven Clift
STEVEN.CLIFT@STATE.MN.US
612-297-5611
Missouri Mary Grigsby, U.S. grigsbym@ext.missouri.edu
Ohio Judy Walker, jwalker@ohiohistory.org
614-297-2585
Texas State Electronic Library,
Texas Records and Information Locator (TRAIL)  
Dale Propp, Interim Director, Library Resource Sharing Division
Virginia Scott D. Fairholm, Council on Information Management, Commonwealth of Virginia
SFairholm@cim.state.va.us
804-786-8171
Washington Phil Coombs, State Archivist philcoombs@earthlink.net
360-753-5592
GILS Application Profile Eliot Christian, U.S. Geological Survey
echristi@usgs.gov
703-648-7245
Z39.50 Implementors Group Mark Hinnebusch, Florida Center for Library Automation
FCLMTH@NERVM.NERDC.UFL.EDU
904-392-9020
Z39.50 Maintenance Agency Ray Denenberg, U.S. Library of Congress
rden@loc.gov 
202-707-5795
Z39.50 Geospatial Profile Doug Nebert, U.S. Geological Survey
ddnebert@usgs.gov
703-648-4151
Z39.50 Catalog Interoperability Profile Gerhard Trebing
gerhard.triebnig@esrin.esa.it
Kevin Bradshaw, Smith System Engineering
kjbradshaw@smithsys.co.uk
Z39.50 CIMI profile John Perkins
jperkins@fox.nstn.ns.ca
902-826-2824
MARC Rebecca Guenther, U.S. Library of Congress
rgue@LOC.GOV
202-707-5092
Dublin Core, X.500, CORBA Renato Iannella, Distributed Systems Technology Centre, Australia
renato@DSTC.EDU.AU
61-7-3365-4310
Metadata Registries Bruce Bargmeyer, EPA, U.S. Bargmeyer.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National Biological Information Infrastructure Anne Frondorf, U.S. Anne_Frondorf@usgs.gov
Policy Research David Landsbergen, Ohio Supercomputer Center, ECLIPS Program
1224 Kinnear Road, Columbus, Ohio 43212
landsbergen.1@osu
614-292-9577

Charles R. McClure, Distinguished Professor, School of Information Studies, Syracuse University, Syracuse NY 13244
cmcclure@mailbox.syr.edu
315-443-2911

Discussion list Moderator--information about list at /forum.html Eliot Christian , U.S. Geological Survey
echristi@usgs.gov
703-648-7245
GILS Web pages Editor Eliot Christian , U.S. Geological Survey
echristi@usgs.gov
703-648-7245

RSS XML icon Comments |  Privacy Notice |  URL:/contacts.html