GILS GILS logo Home |  About |  Technology |  Standards |  Policy |  Index |  Search |

Implementors

Other contact lists:

Please send e-mail to echristi@usgs.gov to correct or extend this list.

Commercial

Consortia and Freeware

Basis Systeme netzwerk (BSn), Germany Ed Zimmerman 
edz@bsn.com
Advanced Search Facility Bill Miller 
bmiller@usgs.gov
Blue Angel Technologies Jim Restivo, 
restivo@BlueAngelTech.com
610-917-9200
Alexandria Digital Library Jim Frew
frew@icess.ucsb.edu
Compusult, Canada  Barry O'Rourke,
barry@compusult.nf.ca
A/WWW Enterprises Archie Warnock 
warnock@awcubed.com
Crossnet Systems Limited, U.K. Rob Bull bull@crxnet.com
44-1635-522912
Berkeley Art Museum/Pacific Film Archive Richard Rinehart, U.S. rinehart@uclink2.berkeley.edu
Distributed Systems Technology Center (DSTC) Nigel Ward 
nigel@dstc.edu.au
CIESIN (Consortium for International Earth Science Information Network) Bob Bordeau, U.S. 
bbourdea@ciesin.org
Enware, Spain Mark Pierce 
makis@enware.es
CILS (Committee on Earth Observations Satellites, Information Locator Service) Gunter Schreier
Schreier@dfd.dlr.de  
49 8153 28 1375
Etymon Systems Nassib Nassar,
nassar@etymon.com
DTV (Danmarks Tekniske Viencenter)  Zebril   Anders Ardo
and@dtv.dk
Finsiel, Italy Rocco Carbone, Finsiel, Italy
rocco@tecsiel.it
Distributed Systems Technology Center (DSTC) Nigel Ward 
nigel@dstc.edu.au
Fulcrum/DOCS, Canada for GILS interface, contact Blue Angel Technologies European Environment Agency, Catalogue of Data Sources Sigfus Bjarnson
Sigfus.Bjarnason@eea.dk
Hiawatha Island Software Rob Yonaitis
ryonaitis@hisoftware.com
Federal Geographic Data Committee, Geospatial Data Clearinghouse Doug Nebert
ddnebert@usgs.gov
1-703-648-4151
IOOP - Online Information, Brazil Rondon Andrade rondon.andrade@uol.com.br
+55-61-932-5265
IABIN (Inter American Biodiversity Information Network) Barbara Bauldock
barbara_bauldock@usgs.gov

IndexData, Denmark
Sebastian Hammer
quinn@indexdata.dk
45-3536-3672
ICE (Information Center for the Environment) Jim Quinn, UC-Davis 
jfquinn@ucdavis.edu
Information Access Institute Kevin Marsh
KMarsh@Information.org
512-819-0619
IndexData, Denmark Sebastian Hammer
quinn@indexdata.dk
45-3536-3672
Inktomi (Ultraseek products) Ed Hoffman hoffman@infoseek.com Joint Research Commission (JRC) / INFEO Clive Best
Clive.Best@jrc.it
39-332-785044 
INTECS Systemi, Italy John Favaro
favaro@pisa.intecs.it
National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Emerge project Joe Futrelle 
futrelle@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Island Edge Research Kevin Gamiel
kgamiel@islandedge.com
LIS (Health Information Locator Service for Latin America and the Caribbean) Pedro Urra
urra@infomed.sld.cu
Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) Ralph LeVan
levan@oclc.org
Lunds University, NetLab Sigfrid Lundberg, Sweden siglun@gungner.ub2.lu.se
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology,
Structured Information Manager, Australia
Alan Kent 
mailto:ajk@mds.rmit.edu.au
NBII (National Biological Information Network) Mike Frame 
mike_frame@brd.usgs.gov
Sea Change, Canada (BookWhere? 2000 and WebClarity) Paul Nixon
pnixon@seachange.com
905-542-9484
Oxford University Matthew Dovey
matthew.dovey@las.ox.ac.uk
SIRSI  Tom Rogers, SIRSI
tomr@sirsi.com
ROADS, DESIRE, and TF-CHIC Dan Brickley, Institute for Learning and Research Technology, University of Bristol
Daniel.Brickley@Bristol.ac.uk
Sovereign Hill Paul McOwen, Sovereign-Hill
mcowen@sovereign-hill.com
800-444-2616
Solinet CommunityPlanet Keith Belton, 
Southeastern Library Network
keith_belton@solinet.net
404-892-0943
University of Kansas, Z.X tools Dave Vieglais
vieglais@ukans.edu

RSS XML icon Comments |  Privacy Notice |  URL:/implement.html